Login    Register       FAQ       Search  






Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

 

Author Message
 Post subject: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2011 11:51 pm 
Offline


Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:36 pm
Posts: 3

Hi Guys, Need some help. . . I've got 880 at my client place for audio conferencing, 8 table mics are connected, the microphone audio turns soft after 1 or 2 weeks. but after i load the preset and do a test, it would work fine. but after a week or two, the problem would come back. Please somebody help me . . .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2011 1:07 pm 
Offline


Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 94
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

I am suspecting this is an echo cancellation issue.
If it was actually a return to factory default there would be presets.
You don't mention if a control system is involved if a control system is adjusting mic
input gains this could be your problem. Sometimes when we use table mics that provide
status this is connected to the GPIO port any incorrect programming on that could cause problems.
If it is connected to a control system adjust your mic controls and while monitoring Converge
Console see what is happening. I suspect input gains are changing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 8:53 pm 
Offline


Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:36 pm
Posts: 3

We are not controlling the Mic input gain. we are only controlling the output level out to amplifier. we are using AMX control system. We have found out that due to overheating that is why the system keep rebooting and resetting the presets that we have loaded. I hope that this diagnostic is correct. have you encountered this problem before?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 7:14 am 
Offline


Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 94
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

I have never had a overheating problem with Clearone.
I don't understand why executing a preset would restore intelligibility
that seems very odd and unrelated to a temperature issue.
Could try a factory reset on it and restore your site file.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 7:17 am 
Offline


Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 94
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

I just remembered a bad 880T I had about six months ago
it kept rebooting constantly then it completely died.
I had to get it replaced it was brand new out of the box.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ClearOne 880 Preset always reset to factory default
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 9:36 pm 
Offline


Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:36 pm
Posts: 3

I also cannot understand. but so far its working fine. . . . keep you updated on this and thanks for the help. much appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2009 phpBB Group